After about the 50th spam I’ve received either referencing careerbuilder.com, or directly to the e’mail alias I’d set up for careerbuilder.com, I’ve decided not only to delist my resume with them, but to delete my account entirely (insofar as I can).
I got this gem today:
Hope you have a good day. You disturbed by the company ” E-exchange Finland ”
We are looking for the work US resident and living in the USA.
We can give you earnings from 2k $ in a month and more, the part-time work.
If you have interest in our offer, contact us by e-mail: xxxxxx@xxxxxx.xxx
Our agent reply to you in short time and will give you all details concern our offer.
With the best regards ” E-exchange Finland “.
Now, I don’t know if they’re just spamming me and assuming I have a careerbuilder account, if my contact information was sold (no, I didn’t read the privacy agreement, and yes, I did check the “please don’t send me sponsor e’mails” box), or if careerbuilder is somehow a victim of another jobsite comrpomise. It doesn’t matter. I tire of the spam from scammers and employers who can’t be bothered to communicate properly (or even understandably… seriously… “You disturbed by the company…”?!).
Buy bye. Thanks for playin’.